An hour and 25 minutes till Friday..and some others thoughts.

Weekend plans? God, spinning, reading and food. and beer.

Life is good.


Something I was thinking about today when I couldn’t concentrate at work (and because I have been reading my philosophy books from college too much)

Ok, we are all born as helpless babies, right? As soon as we develop some sense of consciousness we also discover loneliness. We come to realize that we are needy people. We need others physically, emotionally and to varying degrees intellectually and/or spiritually. We’ll also realize that we need love and we need to show people love. When we find ourselves giving love we are giving away the one thing we really want. Do the people you choose to give your love to develop your sense of self? Do we only find that we are loved through the reality of loving others? Doesn’t this go against the whole principle of loving yourself before you can others? While we claim we may be lonely, isn’t it completely against our nature?

I dont know. What do you think? What are you doing this weekend?

About mylifeissweet

I make ice cream, eat ice cream and then run. I love my yellow lab and look like my yellow lab, in Converse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

