i ain’t no fruitcake

What do you do when your heat’s out and you have no hot water? I make banana bread.

Cran-Banan-Nut Not Too Bad for your Butt Bread
what. that sounds better than banana bread

What you’ll need
– 3 ripe bananas
– 1 egg
– 3 tbsp butter, melted
– 2 c whole wheat flower
– 1 tsp soda
– 1 tsp baking powder
– 1/2 tsp salt
– As many craisins and walnuts as your heart desires

Preheat oven to 350

Mash bananas well and mix with the beaten egg. Add sugar, fold, then mix. Melt butter (!!!) and add to the banana mixture.


Sift together dry ingredients and add to the banana mixture. Dump in walnuts and craisins.

Pour into a 5×9 bread pan and sprinkle a few more walnuts on top for good measure

Bake for 1 hr (if using smaller pans, bake for 40 mins)

devour

In other news, life is good. I cannot believe how quickly this year has gone. It’s been a year since graduation and I am so blessed to have done so much this year. Twenty one is but a dream now.

I celebrated my birthday in my favorite city in the world with my very best friends. We spent the majority of the weekend preparing for Christmas, decorating the tree, making a gingerbread house and celebrating at Merriment in Georgetown. Now I don’t feel like such a scrooge.

❤ dc

Can’t live a day without it, I swear

Espresso + Gelato = Affogato




they couldn’t get cuter if they tried



ya heard?

When you’re too hungover to go to church, just light your own advent wreath and pray with your best friends 🙂

Clearly hurting and thinking about taking the snowman down with me.

My masterpiece


Yukon Cornelius…my dream man.

Ask Lauren about the snowman.


Scariest moment of my life. I’m terrified of men in stilts. Or anything in stilts But it looks like rudolph wasn’t allowed to play in any reindeer games…

15 days till christmas!

Smiles from Kelly

About mylifeissweet

I make ice cream, eat ice cream and then run. I love my yellow lab and look like my yellow lab, in Converse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

