hey you!

A small hiatus, indeed, but rightfully so. Things have been things and changes, like always, were required. In the interim I’ve done quite well. Well, sorta

I’ve traveled to Ireland with my two best friends and adopted a beer belly.



I’ve moved back home to be with my brother

I’ve celebrated my favorite holiday in Sleepy Hollow with new friends

I’ve been in a car accident

((not really a great photo op))

I’ve made caramel apple, cookies and cream, chocolate peanut butter, cinnamon chocolate, and apple pie ice cream.

I’ve accepted that the Serenity Prayer is, in fact my life motto.

I’ve register for first class at Ice Cream University

I’ve run a 10k
Don’t I look like I’m about to break my foot

I’ve laughed till it hurts more times that I can count. And that, is all that matters.

And with all my blessings and mere setbacks I am now more grateful than ever for the wonderful opportunities I have been given. I believe that gratitude is the greatest of virtues and the one we must master before tackling the others. As we enter into a season filled with thankfulness and cheer, I am so grateful for the people who make me happy and who ignite that spark within my heart that makes life worth living to the fullest.

In others news, if you haven’t checked out Mumford and Sons yet, you must do so immediately.

Also, was recently informed by the best friend that pigeons can’t fart. I think this info needs to be paid forward.

Smiles from,
Kelly

About mylifeissweet

I make ice cream, eat ice cream and then run. I love my yellow lab and look like my yellow lab, in Converse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to hey you!

  1. Miss Brown, I recall you mentioning something about a trip to DC that I believe has come and gone. Very very sad if I missed your appearance. 😦
    But love the pics from Ireland!

  2. Alex hey girl! I feel like I haven’t talked to you in forever.

    I am so bummed we didn’t get to meet up when we were in DC – it would have been so much fun. It’ll make our ultimate reunion all the better. I picture the two of us slow-running from a distance and bounding into each other’s arms. A bit much?

Leave a Reply

