Dreams

I think our dreams are the hardest things that we’ve been given.

Since the time we are young we hear, “you can be anything you want to be when you grow up”. Can you? Of course you can. The hard part is determining what it is that you want. Life can change so quickly, and so can our dreams. So much of growing up is learning to identify your strengths and accept your weakness. I think that I’ve spent too much time dreaming and not enough time realizing what it is that makes me who I am and how I can use those things to foster my sense of self and work towards making my dreams come true.

Is that too Disney of me? As noticed…I have taken a bit of a hiatus from the blog in an effort to simply – be with myself. To thine own self be true, huh? I’ve taken a month to just … calm down a bit.

I tried not to stress out
I did what I wanted
I had some fun

Let’s look…

Mad men premier party

Hotel opening with best friend from college

New city friends

YUP!


Saki Bombing in DC


SISTERS WEDDING

Ran a half marathon on a whim

…those turned into dark chocolate pb ice cream sammie but my cammie died.

Holy Moly I’ve done a lot in a month. But, that’s where I’ve been.

I’ve been reading ya’ll still.

Let’s keep dreaming together.

Smiles from,
Kelly

About mylifeissweet

I make ice cream, eat ice cream and then run. I love my yellow lab and look like my yellow lab, in Converse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dreams

  1. SO GLAD you’re back! If only for a second! 🙂 Please please come to DC soon. PLEASE!

  2. Sana says:

    Ummm, it looks like you have been having an amazing time!!! I spent this summer just living, and now that I am back in school I am suddenly all stressed out. Gah!!!

Leave a Reply

