Hey good morning!

Let’s get this day rolling! It’s the Friday before a long holiday weekend and when you’ve worked 13 hour days you are ready for the weekend.

I have a confession.

I’m falling in love…

The last few days have been uber stressfull at work. I work on the trading floor of one of those big evil banks and my days are filled with yelling, excel spreadsheets, and seriousness all around. Not fun, but I dig it for now. I work with commodities – power and gas – and it’s really cool to learn about all the things that keep us movin’. My job is tied to the real world and with the summer comes high energy bills and thunderstorms – not good for electricity trading and way more work for me. That’s okay though, you gotta earn your keep somehow. I think i’ve bit off a little more than I can chew lately and I’m scrambling to keep it together. Throw me up a prayer to the big guy when you get a chance.

Enough about that kind of energy..

My morning energy

Last night was great – I signed up for the $30 for 30 days at NYSC and was able to get in 4 miles in 37.43 and some lifting. It feels so good to sweat – I’ve been so busy lately that I honestly have not had any time. I’m looking forward my left over 29 days ๐Ÿ™‚

Also last night…

I’ve seen this all over the blogs and I decided to give it a whirl. Vegetarian baked beans + sweet potato.

WOW. NOM!

Also, run don’t walk if you’ve never tried these. They’re heaven

t

All right, I must get going! Today is dress down day at work which means I dont have to be a suit monkey today!!! (Is my life that boring now? Am I old?) Anyway, I want to take advantage of my favorite new walk in the mornings
Yay dress
Cool, beans, yo.
Don’t mind if i do!

Have a good Friday, ya’ll! My best friend Lauren is visiting this weekend and that means good eats, good laughs, and lots of trouble ๐Ÿ˜‰ kidding.

kind of.

OH! Here’s on to check out…
It’s a feel good song ๐Ÿ™‚

Smiles from ,
Kel

About mylifeissweet

I make ice cream, eat ice cream and then run. I love my yellow lab and look like my yellow lab, in Converse.
This entry was posted in exercise, moving, weekend. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

