amazed

I have a bit of advice. Stop planning everything, immediately – because it’s not going to turn out the way you think it is. Don’t get me wrong – you need to dream and dream BIG. But just stop worrying about every minute detail and let life happen.

I have been truly amazed at life recently. A week ago I was fighting with my parents, dreading going to work, and crying before bed. This week I’ve been walking around with a smile on my face. For the first time in a while, I am completely free to live my life. As weird as that sounds, that’s something really new for me. I have been in a relationship for the past four years of my life, and I’m ready to just relax and think about what I need for a bit. And yeah, that may be/sound a bit selfish – but I think it needs to happen at least once in your life in order to discover who you truly are.

There’s been a lot of this lately…

And even more of this…

I finally got the chance to go food shopping tonight – there’s an organic market one block up!!! I’m in heaven 😀 .. good eats to come. There’s also one of these…

I’m screwed.

Commuting has been my exercise lately! I’ve been waking up with the sun at 5 am and walking about four miles to grand central station. It’s been beautiful watching all the shop keepers opening their stores in the morning. The smell of bagels and flowers are torture and bliss – respectively, of course. My only issue is that I’m getting on the train rather sweaty. Oh well, let em judge 😉

And commuting isnt that bad after all…

Is it Friday yet?! My best friend Lauren planned a surprise last minute visit – and I can’t wait to see her 😀

Here’s a great song to check out…an oldie, but goodie

Relax, have a good night, keep smiling (and stop planning)

Love from,
Kelly

About mylifeissweet

I make ice cream, eat ice cream and then run. I love my yellow lab and look like my yellow lab, in Converse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to amazed

  1. Alex says:

    So I just got caught up on some of your life happenings and I just wanted to say how excited I am for you. I’m moving to DC and am half terrified. I’ll be starting my Masters in a field I know little about and leaving Philly after 5 years. These big changes in life are what I think makes it exciting. You’re going to learn so much about yourself in the next year. Make every good or bad decision, learn as much as possible, try new things. Can’t wait to hear more about NYC! 🙂

Leave a Reply

